Album Name: Waterloo
ABBA Waterloo
Artist Name: ABBA
Category: Rock & Roll
Country: Sweden
Released Year: 1974

Waterloo was first released in Sweden on March 4, 1974. Recording sessions began in September 1973 and continued until February 1974.

Sessions for what was to become the Waterloo album were well under way when Bjorn, Benny and Stig Anderson were invited to submit an entry to the 1974 Eurovision Song Contest. The song they came up with was, of course, 'Waterloo'. This second ABBA album was the first to really show the group as a unified entity - indeed, it was the first album to be released under the new group name. Apart from 'Waterloo' the album spawned a hit in 'Honey, Honey'.

Lyrics Titles:

1. Waterloo
2. Sitting In The Palmtree
3. King Kong Song
4. Hasta Manana
5. My Mama Said
6. Dance (While The Music Still Goes On)
7. Honey, Honey
8. Watch Out
9. What About Livingstone
10. Gonna Sing You My Lovesong
11. Suzy-Hang-Around

Buy Now: Buy Now